VLA GalleryAll modelsGallery

VLA Gallery / All models / Humanoid VLA

Tesla Optimus

Tesla · 2024-05(2차)

기타Humanoid VLANot disclosedNot disclosed

No official technical disclosure; per secondary sources, an end-to-end neural network using 2D cameras and hand tactile·force sensors runs in real time on the FSD computer.

View architecture diagram in the galleryOfficial page ↗

Paper

No paper

Overview

Category
Humanoid VLA
Type
기타
Released
2024-05(2차)
Organization
Tesla
Open weights
No
Parameters
Not disclosed

Architecture

Backbone LLM
Not disclosed
Vision encoder
—
Action head
Not disclosed (Not disclosed)
Chunk
Not disclosed
Control rate
Not disclosed
Architecture (original summary)
Not disclosed ('end-to-end neural network'·'single neural network', secondary)

Training

Pretraining accelerators
Not disclosed
Pretraining duration
Not disclosed
Pretraining steps & batch
Not disclosed
GPU/TPU-hours
Not disclosed
Fine-tuning
Not disclosed
Data type
Real-robot teleoperation (secondary) / human video (secondary)
Data scale
Not disclosed
Main datasets
Not disclosed
Tasks & evaluation
Battery-cell sorting (2024-05, secondary); household chores from egocentric human video (2025-05, secondary); no metrics
Robot
Tesla Optimus humanoid

Inference

Inference device & speed
Onboard FSD computer (secondary); speed not disclosed
Inference memory
Not disclosed
Weights bf16 (calc.)
Not disclosed
Where it runs
Onboard (FSD computer, secondary)

Reinforcement learning & base

Reinforcement learning
Not disclosed · No official technical documentation
Base control
Humanoid legged (Format not stated) · Mentions only the balance·navigation software stack of the biped humanoid; locomotion network architecture·command format not disclosed

Notes

Key features
No official technical disclosure; per secondary sources, an end-to-end neural network using 2D cameras and hand tactile·force sensors runs in real time on the FSD computer. In 2025-05 it said a substantial part of learning is transferred directly from human video (secondary).
Notes
Model not released. Release month based on the 2024-05 battery-cell sorting video (secondary-source date). The '48 networks, 70,000 GPU hours' on Tesla's AI page are FSD values and must not be used for Optimus. Type·architecture Not disclosed, so type is Other and architecture is Not disclosed. Not covered by verification files. Secondary sources: https://www.notateslaapp.com/news/2761/teslas-optimus-is-now-learning-by-watching-first-person-today-third-person-tomorrow-video ; https://www.digit.in/news/general/watch-tesla-optimus-robot-sorting-batteries-strolling-through-factory.html
Verification
Not verified

Other models in this category